The SBA factsheets are developed on the basis of a wide range of success indicators and national policy developments, grouped according to the SBA’s ten policy dimensions:

(1) Entrepreneurship,

(2) Second chance,

(3) Think small first,

(4) Responsive administration,

(5) State aid and public procurement,

(6) Access to finance,

(7) Single market,

(8) Skills and innovations,

(9) Environment, and

(10) Internationalization.